Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Sync / NAS / Password = no good

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
pickone
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic

Sync / NAS / Password = no good

Post by pickone »

Hi!

I have a little problem... I have a NAS with samba share (folder is password protected) and I use this SyncBackPro application... allmost everytime when I login to windows, SyncBack will get a network error because he dont keep in memory the user/pass word of network share. How can I force SyncBack to remeber the user/pass of the network share?

Thank you in advance
Kostas
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff

Re: Sync / NAS / Password = no good

Post by Kostas »

Hi,

You can provide the username/password in your profile configuration under Expert > Network and then enter the credentials for your Source/Destination (whichever is needed).

You can also try enabling the option "Use the supplied username and password before trying my current username and password" under Expert > Network > Advanced settings page.

I would suggest reading the help file related to these settings. With the Network settings page opened, press F1 to open the contextual help for more details.

Thanks,
Kostas
[2bs]
pickone
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic

Post by pickone »