Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Syncbackpro runs twice?

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
machasm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:30 am

Syncbackpro runs twice?

Post by machasm »

Hello,
I am using syncbakpro to backup files (each file is 16GB in size) from my Amazon Cloud computing to an Amazon Cloud drive.
When the backup is triggered manually the file appears to copy over at maximum speed. Once it gets to the end however, there is a pause and then the file appears to get retransmitted at a slower speed. After this transmission I am told that the file had been transmitted succesfully.
Is this normal behaviour?
There are no errors or anything untoward it just appears odd?
Also since this is being run from an Amazon cloud computer, bandwith is at a premium and I dont want every file to be retransmitted if it was succesful to start with!
This is running on windows 2012 server.
machasm
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:30 am

Re: Syncbackpro runs twice?

Post by machasm »

On further investigation I am beginning to wonder if the first attempt fails (for whatever reason) and then SBPro tries again?
If that were the case, would it not say so in the log?
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Syncbackpro runs twice?

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

Please submit a support zip with debug logs (of the profile in-question) for further investigation. Full instructions to create and submit a support zip are given here:

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... ation-file

If your Zip is over 30MB, contact us for alternate instructions, advising the actual size. Do not try to attach to the ticket!

Do not post (nor links to) Support Zips on this open forum.

Thank you.
Post Reply