Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

restoring a backup

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
DavidSon20122013
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 7:31 am

restoring a backup

Post by DavidSon20122013 »

Hi,
My HDD failed (data files like photos, ms word docs, ... .Not the windows partition) , so I replaced it with a replacement, formatted it and restored a backup using Syncback Pro. After restoring, I did a simulated run (i.e, backing up what was just restored to the backup drive) on the replaced hdd and I see many files needed to be copied. Why does it happen - these files should be identical ? how do I correct this ?
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: restoring a backup

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

Please submit a support zip with debug logs of the simulated run for further investigation. Full instructions to create and submit a support zip are given here:

http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... ation-file

If your Zip is over 30MB, contact us for alternate instructions, advising the actual size. Do not try to attach to the ticket!

Do not post (nor links to) Support Zips on this open forum

Thank you.
Post Reply