Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Folder scan filter for target?

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
ozgurerdogan
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2017 9:08 pm

Folder scan filter for target?

Post by ozgurerdogan »

I want to copy two folder from source to target which is on ACD. Problem is, target has lots of folders and I do not want SB to scan those folders. So I want copy content from two folder of source to two folder on target without scanning other root folder. Is that possible without creating task for each folder?
homenet
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:31 am

Re: Folder scan filter for target?

Post by homenet »

If I understand you correctly, you want to copy the contents of two independent folders into ACD.
In Source, select only the folders you want to copy.
In Target, select the path where you want to copy the source.
That way it would only scan selected folders in source and it will compare it with target. The time for scanning process will depend on how much files contents the source folder and destination. In my case, for about 100k files takes about 10 minutes.

By the way, ACD seems to be working normally since yesterday. Has it got any better for you?
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Folder scan filter for target?

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

In addition, please un-tick the option "Retrieve a list of all the files and folders then filter" under:

Modify > Expert > Cloud > Advanced settings page

and re-run the profile. Please read the contextual Help for more details about this option. With Cloud > Advanced page opened, press F1 to open the contextual help.

Thank you.
Post Reply