Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane »

Upgraded to V8.. Why is this happening? If it exists just skip it im thinking..? Dont bother me with it.
Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44: 0
Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44:
ParseLastResponseError: {"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}
ParseResponseError: The specified item name already exists., nameAlreadyExists
[E] IsRateLimited - Exception = "HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict" - ClassName = "EIdHTTPProtocolException"
[E] IsRateLimited - Error Message = "{"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}" - Error Code = "409"
[E] IsRateLimited: NO
Upload exception: HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict
What to do?
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane »

And no the file does not exist twice on source.
User avatar
DocRD
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:31 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by DocRD »

Hello mwthrane,

can you please post a screenshot from the "simple" (source/destination) form ?

Lg Kai
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane »

Image
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane »

http://imgur.com/a/fU6OE

ïmg tag is not working,
User avatar
DocRD
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jun 02, 2017 8:31 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by DocRD »

Thank you for the link to the screenshot. I'm posting the screenshot here for you:
sl32KmZ.png
sl32KmZ.png (152.99 KiB) Viewed 5488 times
I think there is a problem with onedrive. Exists the "Veeam" folder on the onedrive storage ?
If not, please create them in onedrive and try again.

Lg Kai
mwthrane
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon May 29, 2017 6:54 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by mwthrane »

Yes its there.
Kostas
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 368
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 2:08 am

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by Kostas »

mwthrane wrote:Upgraded to V8.. Why is this happening? If it exists just skip it im thinking..? Dont bother me with it.
Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44: 0
Recv 05-06-2017 17:27:44:
ParseLastResponseError: {"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}
ParseResponseError: The specified item name already exists., nameAlreadyExists
[E] IsRateLimited - Exception = "HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict" - ClassName = "EIdHTTPProtocolException"
[E] IsRateLimited - Error Message = "{"error":{"code":"nameAlreadyExists","message":"The specified item name already exists."}}" - Error Code = "409"
[E] IsRateLimited: NO
Upload exception: HTTP/1.1 409 Conflict
What to do?
Hi,

You'll have to generate a Support Zip with debug log for your profile and send it over to us for further investigation.

Submit a support ticket by using the Contact Support in the below link in this article and attach the zip.
http://support.2brightsparks.com/knowle ... ation-file

If your Zip is over 30MB, contact us for alternate instructions, advising the actual size. Do not try to attach to the ticket!

Do not post (nor links to) Support Zips on this open forum.

Thanks,
Kostas
[2bs]
Engztrom
Experienced
Experienced
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2016 5:27 pm

Re: Failed to copy from Source : nameAlreadyExists: The specified item name already exists.

Post by Engztrom »

FYI I have the same problem, on a few but seemingly random files...

Regards,
/Mikael
Post Reply