Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

SyncBackPro and cloud + offsite backups

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
frostyofthenorth
Knowledgeable
Knowledgeable

SyncBackPro and cloud + offsite backups

Post by frostyofthenorth »

Hi there,

I'm a photographer contending with 15-20 TB of data to backup. That number increases monthly. For many years I've used SyncBackPro to backup to several Drobos at two locations for redundancy but now I want to revisit what I'm doing. Here's how my current setup looks:

At home:
1) Backup from laptop --> Drobo Mini device
2) Backup from Drobo Mini --> Drobo Desktop #1

At studio:
1) Backup from Drobo Mini --> Drobo Desktop #2
OR take Drobo Desktop #1 to studio and sync it to Drobo Desktop #2

Two things that I want to do:
- Add cloud storage as an additional backup level.
- Set up the synchronization between home and studio Drobo devices to be more intelligent. I don't want to physically move devices to sync anymore.

So a few questions: