Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
gibra
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:38 pm

Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by gibra »

When I start several profiles at the same time SBP starts the profiles, but at the same time it shows a message telling me that the profile is already running. This message is displayed for each individual profile.
Very annoying.

I was forced to reinstall the previous version 8.6.6.3.
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 992
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

The error 'The Profile is already running or is due to run' suggests that the previous instance of a profile was still running or haven't closed before a new instance of SyncBackPro was called to execute the same profile. In such cases, SyncBack aborts the profile run to avoid collisions. Can you please export and send profiles that are causing this issue to [email protected] for investigation?

Thank you.
gibra
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:38 pm

Re: Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by gibra »

Swapna wrote:
Fri May 31, 2019 10:18 am
The error 'The Profile is already running or is due to run' suggests that the previous instance of a profile was still running
It's impossible, because I was selected two profiles in the list and press Run button.
Next I have selected several profiles (5 or 6) and after press Run button several messages have appeared in sequence.

Swapna wrote:
Fri May 31, 2019 10:18 am
Can you please export and send profiles that are causing this issue to [email protected] for investigation?
Next week I re-install 8.6.7.6 version, try again, and send you profiles.
gibra
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:38 pm

Re: Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by gibra »

This is the profiles both runs.
Image shows the problem.

Image
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 992
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

Please do not post (nor links to) Support Zips on this open forum. Please submit a support ticket to [email protected] for investigation

Thank you.
gibra
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2009 12:38 pm

Re: Bug: Profile already running (version 8.6.7.6)

Post by gibra »

Ok, I will send to support.
Thanks.
Post Reply