Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

[V9] WebDAV backup wants to re-upload everything.

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
morice
Advanced
Advanced
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2011 2:13 pm

[V9] WebDAV backup wants to re-upload everything.

Post by morice »

After uploading many gigabytes to the cloud using Fast Backup, and various breaks in between, i decided to add one more folder using file-folder selection. After all, compression was working so well! However, this triggered a rescan of the fast backup data, and now it wants to re-upload everything. Reason being the timestamps, with the files on the cloud being newer.

As i've used encryption as well, this would prevent it from seeing its contents, but isn't that always the case with encrypted backups?

The thing is, i have enabled integrity recording for destination as well.
And the result of an integrity check is that "No differences were found."

What am i missing here?
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: [V9] WebDAV backup wants to re-upload everything.

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

SyncBackPro (by default) uses last modification date/time stamps and file sizes to detect the file differences on both sides, and copy only new/changed files from source to destination.

Therefore, if SyncBack is proposing to copy unchanged files then most likely, it has detected differences in the last modification date/time stamps and file sizes. Please run the profile in manual mode (ctrl + R) and when the Differences Window is displayed, select a file from the top panel (which you know its not changed since the last run) and check the bottom left panel to understand the reason for copying the file.

Please send a screenshot of that Differences Window and your profile configuration (select the profile > right click > Export Profile) to [email protected] for investigation.

Thank you.
Post Reply