Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

SyncBack Monitor Android

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
Roaster
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:12 pm

SyncBack Monitor Android

Post by Roaster »

Hi!

Using the latest SyncBackPro 9.x on Windows and latest SyncBack Monitor on Android, I wonder why the monitor does not detect the Windows application.

The tablet where the monitor app is running, is in the same network as my Windows PC. Of course passwords are set and equal, according to the help document in Android help.

My network has a subnet mask 255.255.0.0, don't know of this is of any relevance and I can ping the Windows PC from the tablet with appropriate ping apps. Nevertheless both instances do not connect.

Any hints available what to additionally check to let the monitor app find my Windows installation?
zekeblue
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 16, 2010 12:40 am

Re: SyncBack Monitor Android

Post by zekeblue »

I have the same issue. I am working with support and will submit logs to see if they can troubleshoot.
Roaster
Enthusiastic
Enthusiastic
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:12 pm

Re: SyncBack Monitor Android

Post by Roaster »

Thanks for this information!
Post Reply