Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Profile with multiple folders selected

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Pastat

Profile with multiple folders selected

Post by Pastat »

I have been using SyncBack free for many years and have come to trust it as it has never let me down. I am now evaluating SyncBack Pro as I have a big music database of about 22000 files and folders that I have backed up on external drives and also on Onedrive. I do not use OneDrive to sync files, I just do not trust it, I have been doing it manually.

This is a 430GB folder and I am setting up multiple profiles in order to stagger scheduled backups spread out over several days. In setting up the profile I am showing the source file for all of the data (F:\MusikDB\ClassicsDB\) and then I am using "Choose subdirectories" to select a batch of folders with a total size of say 15GB to make it maneageable. In the Destination file I am selecting Onedrive and also used "Choose subdirectories" to select the corresponding folders on OneDrive making sure that new folders & files will be added to the destination.