Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Always copy ALL files to destination

For technical support visit https://support.2brightsparks.com/
Post Reply
GrahamB
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2017 4:44 pm

Always copy ALL files to destination

Post by GrahamB »

Trying to set up a profile that copies ALL the files from the source to the destination ALWAYS.
Regardless of time stamp, file sizes changes etc. This is because the source is a Novell Share mounted on a Windows server and although windows says the file is the same, it definitely is not.
Is there ANY way I can force SyncBack SE to perform a FULL copy everytime it runs? (FastBackup is not an option since I have multiple profiles copying the same directory).
I don't want to go back to .bat scripts. :P

Thank you for any advice.
Swapna
2BrightSparks Staff
2BrightSparks Staff
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am

Re: Always copy ALL files to destination

Post by Swapna »

Hi,

SyncBack (by default) in each run scans source against destination and copies only new/changed files from source to destination. However, if you want SyncBack to copy all files from source to destination then you may have to enable the option "Delete ALL the files and folders in destination/right before scanning for changes" under:

Modify > Expert > Copy/Delete > Advanced settings page

Then SyncBack (in each run) will delete data on your destination before scanning for changes, and copies all files again from source to destination. As stated in the help file, you should be extremely careful with this option as you could very easily delete all your files. Also, please ensure that you don't enable the other option "Delete ALL the files and folders in Source before scanning for changes", otherwise SyncBack will delete all files from Source drive.

Please read the help file for more details on this option. With Copy/Delete > Advanced settings page opened, press F1 to open the contextual help.

Thank you.
Post Reply