I have a lot of old files and folders showing up long after they should have been deleted. I have versioning on, but set to keep deleted for a maximum of 14 days; these are months or even years later. When I go into my profile to choose sub-directories and files, I have tons of no-longer extant folders and files showing up as red and checked.
Any restore operation is bringing back tons of stuff that should no longer exist.
It seems like the program is grabbing the source once and updating it with new things, but never removing any old things from the destination or the list of folders and files, and I do not know why since I very explicitly have deletion set to propagate to the backup.
Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:
- This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
- If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.
- If you are entitled to technical support then please submit a support ticket. Please do not post the same question to the forum and also via a support ticket. Once again, 2BrightSparks does not provide technical support via this forum.
Seeing old files and folders
-
Swapna
- Expert

- Posts: 1050
- Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 6:22 am
Re: Seeing old files and folders
Hi,
Files and folders that do not exist on the source or destination are highlighted in red on the Choose sub-directories and files settings page.
To remove these entries, click"Clean Up" from the burger menu. Alternatively, enable "Clean up automatically" from the settings menu on the Choose sub-directories and files settings page.
Thank you.
Files and folders that do not exist on the source or destination are highlighted in red on the Choose sub-directories and files settings page.
To remove these entries, click"Clean Up" from the burger menu. Alternatively, enable "Clean up automatically" from the settings menu on the Choose sub-directories and files settings page.
Thank you.
