Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

  • This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Confirmation of Deleting files: how to avoid???

SyncBackFree is the freeware version of SyncBack. It is *not* an evaluation version of SyncBackPro/SE.
Post Reply
ry_cooder
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:54 am

Confirmation of Deleting files: how to avoid???

Post by ry_cooder »

Hi, I'm a happy user of Syncback free which I think is a powerful tool for syncing and backup.
I have just an annoying problem. Normally I need to backup large profiles with a lot of data. It takes like 45 minutes only to analyze the source and checking the mirrored files in the destination. The problem is, after that, it sends another message to confirm for deleting files (all my profiles are set to mirror). Why? it seems logical to me that my goal is to delete destination files because this is a mirrored profile. The problem is that normally I leave the computer turned on all the night to perform this kind of tasks, and the day after I found the PC stucked at this confirmation message and no backup were done.
This is a way to avoid this message?

Normally I run profiles with "no action changes allowed" but it doesn't fix the roblem.
Thanks
cliffhanger
Expert
Expert
Posts: 606
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:59 pm

Re: Confirmation of Deleting files: how to avoid???

Post by cliffhanger »

Does the dialog you see mention 'percentages' of files that would be deleted? If so, it is likely responding to settings (possibly the defaults) on

Modify profile > Expert mode > Copy/Delete > Warnings

either adjust the levels to suit your reality, or turn off the traps completely. Note that the factory-default values for these traps for a new profile are '100%' throughout, so either someone has already modified these traps (or, changed the defaults) to a lower value or your profile is trying to delete (or replace) all files on one side, which is unusual, to say the least. F1 on Warnings page for contextual help.

If the dialog you are seeing does not mention percentages, suggest provide a screenshot to help anyone trying to assist
ry_cooder
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:54 am

Re: Confirmation of Deleting files: how to avoid???

Post by ry_cooder »

Thanks this solved
Post Reply