Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Out of memory error

SyncBackFree is the freeware version of SyncBack. It is *not* an evaluation version of SyncBackPro/SE.
wolfnowl

Out of memory error

Post by wolfnowl »

Hi There:

I've been using Syncback Free for several years to back up my internal hard drive once a week to a USB hard drive. Lately I keep getting some variation of the same message: "Failed to scan files: Internal Error: ScanTree exception: Out of memory (Destination)"

This has never happened before. Using Syncback Free v10, and the latest version of Windows 10 Pro, 64-bit, 16GB RAM. I've run scans on and optimized both drives. Rebooting does nothing, and the free space on the external drive is larger than the internal hard drive.

Any assistance appreciated.

Mike.
mmullins_98
Expert
Expert

Re: Out of memory error

Post by mmullins_98 »

It may be helpful if you describe your profile and path for the source and destination. Is your profile type a mirror, a sync or a backup?
Are you in fact copying your entire internal drive?
wolfnowl

Post by wolfnowl »