Before posting, and to avoid disappointment, please read the following:

• This forum is not for 2BrightSparks to provide technical support. It's primarily for users to help other users. Do not expect 2BrightSparks to answer any question posted to this forum.
  • If you find a bug in any of our software, please submit a support ticket. It does not matter if you are using our freeware, a beta version or you haven't yet purchased the software. We want to know about any and all bugs so we can fix them as soon as possible. We usually need more information and details from you to reproduce bugs and that is better done via a support ticket and not this forum.

Process flood

SyncBackFree is the freeware version of SyncBack. It is *not* an evaluation version of SyncBackPro/SE.
Codeplayer

Process flood

Post by Codeplayer »

Hi!

I am a noob user of this great software. So far (for couple of weeks I've had no problems)
For some weird reason today Syncback has flooded my tray and has just as many processes running. Opening any syncback from the tray results a non-responding empty SyncBackFree V7.5.5.0 window with only menu bar visible.

I am not force closing them today yet to provide you any kind of dumps/logs, if neccesary.
cliffhanger
Expert
Expert

Re: Process flood

Post by cliffhanger »

Hi, seems pretty clear to me you have something going on that is causing SB to lock up - probably waiting for control to be returned to it by a Windows API, which may have a similar problem with a device driver, maybe caused by the device temporarily not co-operating. If it's been working OK for 2 weeks, and the software hasn't changed since (which given it is out of date now, I guess it hasn't), something else seems ot have changed, though it may be just a temporary glitch. Bear in mind that no-one else seems to be reporting such an issue suddenly...